Wax Seal Experimentation

Before I decided to go ahead and add the wax seals to my final prints I wanted to do a single mock frame it’s not 100% brilliant yet but I think that the seal works really well. However the frame which I brought from Hobby craft is not simple enough and I do not like how the glass clips are visible as this gives the work a rookie feel. As you can see below I also tested out adding a corner stamp with the wax seal. This was to see if the stamp complimented the wax seal. Personally I feel that it just detracts from it. Over all I’ve definitely realised that I want the final piece to be very simple and for all of the images to stand out, due to their composition and subject matter.

 

63

Leave a comment

Filed under 352MC -Professional Photographic Practice, 3rd Year

Leave a Reply

