Photo Shoot 1 – The dominant One.

When I first started this shoot I was particularly struggling to visualise how I wanted to compose the imagery. I think that the main aspect of this shoot that I found hard was trying to capture the dominant essence that is so evident within the BDSM / erotic  world.  The use of different vantage points within this shoot have really worked well, the images that I have taken  of the subject looking up at him through the lens hold a stronger elusion of his dominance within the frame and and this is the effect that I wanted to achieve.   Although i am not amazed by the images that I’ve taken from this shoot, I do believe that they are a useful starting point that will hopefully lead me on to my next shoot thus helping me to develop  my though processes further and inevitably the images as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under 352MC -Professional Photographic Practice, 3rd Year

Leave a Reply

