Finding Subjects & The Declaration Form

After doing my first shoot using my boyfriend as the subject I decided that I needed to find other models that I could use. Firstly I spent a great deal of time searching online for models that would be willing to let me photograph them in the nude and with an added erotic essence. It was at this point that I came across a woman called Kinky Clover, who is a rope masochist, model, performer and photographer. I decided to email her to see if she would be willing to help me with my project as a model for my project. A few weeks later she replied only to say that she was not going to be back in the Uk until September.

Here is a link to her website – http://kinkyclover.com/

Below is a screen shot of her website.

Screen shot 2013-05-13 at 20.02.23

I soon found myself back at square one again only having my boyfriend as a subject with whom I could photograph. I really needed to find at least two female subjects who would be happy to help me with my project. I then decide to step into unknown territory and ask a few of my university Hockey team mates. As you can imagine form many people the answer was a resounding no, however I did have two friends say that they would be happy to help me with my project. Having thought this through I then decided to write up a declaration form to protect both me (as the photographer) and my two friends (as the subjects), just so that we all understood the type of imagery that I was going to be capturing and so that both of the subject had a clear understanding of how the images were going to be publicised via my blog, and through me showing my university tutors and fellow class mates my work, not to mention the possible use of the images within my degree show.

Below is a screen shot of the declaration form that I wrote up, and a link to the document.

Screen shot 2013-05-13 at 20.21.17

Declaration Form

Leave a comment

Filed under 352MC -Professional Photographic Practice, 3rd Year

Leave a Reply

