#PHONAR 1st Task

For the first phonar task we all had to document our journey to school, uni or any journey really.

Initially I decided to photograph all the street signs that I see on my journey to and from university. Following this idea up I then decided to look at the route that I now know so well on google maps, this then led on to me taking some screen shots of google maps where I dropped pins as to where I photographed the road signs. Further more I then wanted to merge the images together, changing the opacity of the google maps images, creating a multi image representation of my journey to university.

5 Comments

Filed under #PHONAR, 3rd Year

5 responses to “#PHONAR 1st Task

  1. M. Mileva

    Like your idea of mixing pictures with maps, absolutely brought me there. Well done!

  2. This is such an interesting idea, the use of the map to pin point where the photo was taken reminds me of geocaching. Nice images. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Clever idea with combining the map and the images nice work

  4. I like this! It’s a great idea but aesthetically it looks really kind of smooth with the transparency and paleness… it reminds me of tracing paper! It’s an lovely way to present a nice simple concept ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Genea Elizabeth Bailey

    These are fab, you always come up with such original ideas ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

