Day 5 – Second Photo Shoot with Ashely

For Ashely’s photo shoot I wanted to capture the loneliness that he described so well to me at the brainstorming meeting. I found Ashley’s stories about his life experiences of living with autism and the loneliness that he feels on a daily basis hard to hear but at the same time this Is all part of the autism. I wanted to help Ashely create a final image that really depicted how intense and alone he feels.

I am pleased with these raw images that I have taken throughout this photo shoot, I still have to edit them through photoshop, and more importantly change the image Into black and white as this Is what Ashely wishes, because he feels that the lack of colour will enhance the sense of loneliness. Over all I am very pleased with these images and I feel that once Ashely’s  piece Is completely finished and situated within It’s glass bell jar on white plinth, cornered off from the other students work, then the true impact and strength of this piece will show.


Leave a comment

Filed under 2nd Year, Professional Experience

Leave a Reply

