second shoot – Hungryeye mag – ‘Clothed Body’ task

After shooting several different shoots for this ‘clothed body’ task I have decided to try out some self portraits wearing my boyfriends white shirt. This idea was born from my initial brainstorm of ideas  regarding the well known morning after the night before look that many women adopt In todays society.

Whilst taking into consideration the lighting, back drop and general composition of these images I decided to not incorporate the whole of my face as I wanted the frame to be filled mainly by the shirt it’s self and my body wearing it. Over all I am pleased with this final set of images and I feel that they depict the narrative that regularly occurs between two lovers within an intimate relationship.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2nd Year, PICBOD - Picturing The Body

Leave a Reply

