Website Research

After spending a great deal of time online researching other photographers websites I have decided to split the five underwater photography websites from the more general photographers that I am still greatly interested by. Bellow are the five links to the intriguing more specific underwater photographers.

Stephen Frink –  http://www.stephenfrink.com/

David Doubilet –  www.daviddoubilet.com/

Frazier Productions – www.frazierproductions.com/

Jason Heller – www.jasonheller.com/

Mantarays Hawaii –  www.mantarayshawaii.com/

Photographers websites that are not underwater specific :-

Rankin – rankin.co.uk/

Rory Campbell – rorycampbellphotography.com/

Perou – www.perou.co.uk/

Out of all of these photographers websites that I have come to the conclusion that the all round photographers (none under water photographers) websites are for more visually dynamic and they are easier to engage with as a viewer, mainly due to their simplistic yet effective use of links to there portfolio, bibliography and generally leading throughout the websites. Although I am currently intending to go into under water photography after my general photography degree, I feel that with my initial set up of my own professional website It needs to have the same qualities as the highly professional photographers such as Rankin and Perou as I feel that there type of websites really captivate potential clients and fans. However I would like to take some inspiration from underwater photographer Stephen Frink because I feel that the way with which he displayed his imagery within his online portfolio showed of the frames well and held my attention for a good hour or so. It may also be that I found my self incredibly drawn In and spell bound by his impressive displays of photography.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2nd Year, Digital Media

Leave a Reply

