Fair Ground – The Workers

Whilst shooting at the fair ground I decided that I was going to split what could be one shoot into three as I realised that I had started to move from focusing mainly on the rides (as the previous post explains) to the interesting individuals that worked for a living traveling around the country setting up camp in caravans and working the rides to make a profit. With these images again I focused on the eeriness of a fair ground at night, and the people who work there, as I found that many of them where gypsy travellers who had not even been to school, and where brought up being taught by there parents to work their families trade. I am particularly pleased with the image of the hook a duck stall, because of its up close cluttered look, and in my opinion it shows particularly what a true old style fair ground is like, and its my favourite stand at a fun fair as you always win something. Below is the selection of images that are the best out of the shoot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Summer Work 2011

Leave a Reply

