White Chapel Gallery

John Stezaker’s exhibition !

I was not to sure what t0 make of Stezaker’s works, as to me they seem almost unfinished and incredibly odd, however I do admire his use of collage within these pieces. Out of all of his imagery, I particularly liked his use of frames within a frame, and I think that these are the most effective. It has inspired me to produce a few works of my own , but instead of the slicing being crisp and highly accurate, I would like to rip the edges of the frames and tear at the work, almost giving it a worn, dogeared look. (one day I shall do this !).

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Professional Development

Leave a Reply

