Photographer John Clang

Although Clang’s works are not necessarily minimalistic, I found his works very eye catching and I admire his use of a narrative through out his imagery, mainly as I find myself trying to figure out how exactly the splicing/ripped works came to complement each other so well, creating an intriguing pair of images.


 

 

Clang goes on to state,”I explore how time moves in this seemingly static urban space”.

All four of the images above come from Clang’s series titled, Time (soho), and can all be viewed on Clangs website, http://www.johnclang.com

The above three images are taken from Clang’s Twilight Window series, I love these works, because I found them comical initially, however after looking more in-depth at them the realisation that these images are produced by someone who’s in a bad patch of life, seems to give the series a much stronger impact.

The most influential comment from Clang to me is,”We merely just exist in this current dimension, and sometimes when time path’s collide, we  have deja va experience”.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Digital Practice

Leave a Reply

